Andrew Carnegie Medals 2018

The Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction & Nonfiction were established in 2012 to annually recognise the best books published in the United States in the preceding year.

Not to be confused with the Carnegie Medal, an established UK literary award for children and young adult writing.

The 2018 Andrew Carnegie winners and shortlisted titles are…


WINNER Manhattan Beach Jennifer Egan
Shortlist Lincoln in the Bardo George Saunders
Shortlist Sing, Unburied, Sing Jesmyn Ward


WINNER No medal awarded
Shortlist You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me: A Memoir Sherman Alexie
Shortlist The Doomsday Machine: Confessions of a Nuclear War Planner Daniel Ellsberg
Shortlist Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI David Grann



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s