Andrew Carnegie Medals 2018

Andrew Carnegie Medals

The Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction & Nonfiction were established in 2012 to annually recognise the best books published in the United States in the preceding year.

Not to be confused with the Carnegie Medal, an established UK literary award for children and young adult writing.

The winners and shortlisted titles for the 2018 Andrew Carnegie Medals are…


WINNERManhattan BeachJennifer Egan
ShortlistLincoln in the BardoGeorge Saunders
ShortlistSing, Unburied, SingJesmyn Ward


WINNERNo medal awarded 
ShortlistYou Don’t Have to Say You Love Me: A MemoirSherman Alexie
ShortlistThe Doomsday Machine: Confessions of a Nuclear War PlannerDaniel Ellsberg
ShortlistKillers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI

My review
David Grann

 Link to the Andrew Carnegie website


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.